Skip to main content
Krasno Global Events Series Event with Prof. Klaus Larres - Department of Germanic & Slavic Languages and Literatures

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Krasno Global Events Series Event with Prof. Klaus Larres

October 4, 2021 @ 1:30 pm

Krasno Global Events Series

SIGMAR GABRIEL (former German Foreign & Economics Minister, Vice Chancellor, 2013-2018
Environment Minister, 2005-2009; long-standing SPD leader; Chairman, Atlantik-Brücke since 2019)

“World in Turmoil. “TRANSATLANTIC RELATIONS, the GERMAN ELECTION RESULTS, Relations with CHINA & the FUTURE of the WEST” in conversation with Prof. Klaus Larres (Richard M. Krasno Distinguished Professor, UNC-Chapel Hill)

Date
Monday, October 4, 2021 – 1.30 pm (US east coast time)
(London: 6.30pm; Berlin: 7.30pm; Beijing: Oct. 5, 2.30am; Sydney: Oct. 5, 5.30am)
Location
Online on Zoom
ZOOM LINK: https://unc.zoom.us/j/98072415115

*No RSVP necessary – please just come along – arrive online at 1.25 pm*

Organizer
Organized by the Krasno Global Events Series
In the meantime, please watch their more than 100 event videos available for free on their YOUTUBE channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/KrasnoUNC

 

Details

Date:
October 4, 2021
Time:
1:30 pm
Website:
https://www.krasnoevents.com/oct-4-2021.html