Skip to main content

Helga Bister-Broosen †

Professor of German

Lawrence Feinberg

Associate Professor of Slavic Linguistics, Emeritus
lfeinber@email.unc.edu

Walter Francke

Associate Professor of German, Emeritus
german@unc.edu

Jonathan Hess z”l

Professor of German, Moses M. and Hannah L. Malkin Distinguished Professor of Jewish History and Culture, Adjunct Professor of Religious Studies

Clayton Koelb

Guy B. Johnson Distinguished Professor of German, English, and Comparative Literature, Emeritus
ckoelb@email.unc.edu

Madeline Levine

Kenan Professor of Slavic Literatures, Emerita
mgl@unc.edu

Siegfried Mews

Professor of German, Emeritus
mews@email.unc.edu

Hana Pichova

Professor of Czech Literature, Emerita
pichova@email.unc.edu

Christopher Putney

Associate Professor of Russian Literature, Emeritus
crputney@email.unc.edu

Christoph Schweitzer

Professor of German, Emeritus
german@unc.edu

Peter Sherwood

Laszlo Birinyi, Sr. Distinguished Professor of Hungarian Language and Culture, Emeritus
german@unc.edu

Sidney Smith †

Professor of German, Emeritus
german@unc.edu

Petrus Tax

Professor of German, Emeritus
pwtax@email.unc.edu

Ivana Vuletic

Associate Professor of South Slavic Literature, Emerita
ivuletic@email.unc.edu