Skip to main content

In May 2021 the Diversity Awards Committee and the University Office for Diversity and Inclusion announced the year’s Diversity Award winners.  Among the recipients is Prof. Priscilla Layne (read more and view her acceptance speech here). Prof. Layne is also one of eight UNC-CH faculty members selected as fellows in the 2021–22 Tyson Academic Leadership Program.  The program “is designed to aid emerging leaders through a series of activities to develop leadership skills, clarify career commitments, and build their leadership network.”  The Academic Leadership Program, which was introduced in 2001, is one of the flagship programs of the Institute for the Arts and Humanities.

Comments are closed.